Laserfiche WebLink
Hawaii County Council <br /> 46I Session <br /> Hawaii County Building <br /> 25 Aupuni Street <br /> Hilo, Hawaii <br /> August 8, 2018 <br /> INVOCATION: Reverend Bryan Siebuhr of Honpa Hongwanji Hilo Betsuin gave the morning's <br /> invocation. <br /> CALL TO The regular meeting of the Hawaii County Council was called to order at <br /> ORDER: 9:06 a.m., in the Council Chambers, Hilo, by Ms. Valerie T. Poindexter, Chair. <br /> ROLL CALL: <br /> Present: Ms. Valerie T. Poindexter, Chair <br /> Ms. Karen Eoff, Vice Chair <br /> Mr. Aaron S. Y. Chung, Member <br /> Ms. Maile Medeiros David, Member <br /> Mr. Dru Mamo Kanuha, Member <br /> Ms. Susan L. K. Lee Loy, Member <br /> Ms. Eileen O'Hara, Member <br /> Mr. Herbert M. "Tim" Richards, III, Member (came in later) <br /> Ms. Jennifer Ruggles, Member <br /> PLEDGE OF The Chair directed the Council to the next order of business, Pledge of Allegiance. <br /> ALLEGIANCE: <br /> (At this time, Mr. Kanuha led the Council in the Pledge of <br /> Allegiance.) <br /> PETITIONS, The Chair directed the Council to proceed to the next order of business, Petitions, <br /> MEMORIALS, Memorials, Certificates of Merit, and Expressions of Condolence. <br /> CERTIFICATES <br /> OF MERIT, AND (Note: At this time, Ms. Lee Loy and Mr. Chung presented a Certificate of Merit <br /> EXPRESSIONS OF to Helen Shirota-Benevides for earning the 2018 Alumnus of the Year Award, <br /> CONDOLENCE: which is the highest level of recognition awarded by the Aloha Council.) <br /> Recess: At 9:14 a.m., the Chair called for a recess. <br /> Reconvene: The meeting reconvened at 9:17 a.m. <br />